Very Useful Web Resources

The Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators: www.scbwi.org
SCBWI Arizona Chapter: www.scbwi-az.org
The Horn Book: http://www.hbook.com/
School Library Journal: http://www.slj.com/
KidLitTV: http://kidlit.tv/
Writing & Illustrating Tips by Kathy Teaman: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com
Cyncations:  http://cynthialeitichsmith.blogspot.com/
Literary Rambles: http://www.literaryrambles.com/
The Society of Illustrators: www.societyillustrators.org
Picture Book Artists: www.picturebookartists.org
Illustration Friday: www.illustrationfriday.com
Art Resources: Art-Links-Directory.com
Yellapalooza.com: www.yellapalooza.com
Verla Kay: www.verlakay.com
Kirkus Reviews: www.kirkusreviews.com/
Casey McCormick Literary Rambles!:www.literaryrambles.com
Better Novel Project: www.betternovelproject.com/blog
Picture Book Builders: http://picturebookbuilders.com/
Children’s Writer’s Guild: http://www.childrenswritersguild.com/

 

Illustration and Writing Courses

The Illustration Department: http://illustrationdept.com/
The Society of Visual Storytelling: https://www.svslearn.com/
The Highlights Foundation: www.highlightsfoundation.org
Kristen Fulton Non-Fiction Archaeology: http://www.kristenfulton.org/nonfiction-archaeology.html
KidLit Writing School: http://www.kidlitwritingschool.com/
The Children’s Book Academy: www.childrensbookacademy.com
The Writing Barn: http://www.thewritingbarn.com/ 

 

Helpful Illustration Blogs and Websites

KidLit 411: www.kidlit411.com
James Gurney Art Blog: gurneyjourney.blogspot.com
Posemaniacs: www.posemaniacs.com
The Purple Crayon: www.underdown.org
The Illustration Site: theillustrationsite.com
The Tool That Artists Use: thetoolsartistsuse.com
Elizabeth Dulemba: dulemba.com/blogger.html
Lynne Chapman: lynnechapman.blogspot.com
How to be a children’s book illustrator: howtobeachildrensbookillustrator.wordpress.com
Illustration Castle: blog.illustrationcastle.com
A-Page-A-day Sketches: pageadaysketches.blogspot.com
Illustration for kids: illustrationforkids.blogspot.com 
International Children’s Digital Library: en.childrenslibrary.org
Blog Central – Children’s Book Reviewers: www.asuen.com/blog/blog.central.kid.lit.shtml
Zero to Illo: zero2illo.com
Lines and Colors: www.linesandcolors.com
Today’s Inspiration: todaysinspiration.blogspot.com
Escape from Illustration Island: escapefromillustrationisland.com
Illustration Mundo Blog: www.illustrationmundo.com/wp
Different Stokes from Different Folks: differentstrokesfromdifferentfolks.blogspot.com
Urban Sketchers: www.urbansketchers.com
Signature Illustration: www.signatureillustration.org/illustration-blog
Drawn: drawn.ca
Into the Wardrobe: peteredmundlucy7.blogspot.com
The dust of every day: thedustofeverydaylife.blogspot.com
Asia In The Heart: asiaintheheart.blogspot.com
The Tools Artists Use: thetoolsartistsuse.com
C.B. Canga Art: cbcangaart.blogspot.com
The Doodle Diner: thedoodlediner.wordpress.com
Alice’s CWIM Blog: cwim.blogspot.com
Collecting Children’s Books: collectingchildrensbooks.blogspot.com
Book Marketing Buzz Blog: www.bookmarketingbuzzblog.blogspot.com/
Online Masters in Education:  www.onlinemastersineducation.org/teaching-resources
Seven Impossible Things before Breakfast: blaine.org/sevenimpossiblethings/
Design of the Picture Book: http://designofthepicturebook.com/
Stan Prokopenko’s Drawing Blog: www.proko.com
Hazel Mitchell’s Along the Right Lines: http://hazelmitchell.blogspot.com/
Ken Baker’s Blog: http://kenbakerbooks.blogspot.com/
Jennifer Represents: http://literaticat.blogspot.com/
Picture Book Den: http://picturebookden.blogspot.ie/

 

Online Portfolio Websites

Children’s Illustrators: www.childrensillustrators.com
Picture Book: www.picture-book.com
Windows on the Web: www.windowonweb.com

Sites that Inspire

The blog of artist Jason Seiler: jasonseilerillustration.blogspot.com/
The blog and gallery of artist artist Justin Gerard: quickhidehere.blogspot.co.uk/
Tony diTerlizzi: www.diterlizzi.com
C.G. Young: cgyoung8871.blogspot.com
Brandon Dorman: brandondorman.blogspot.com
Paul Lasaine: paullasaine.blogspot.com
P.J. Lynch: pjlynchgallery.blogspot.com
John Rocco: roccoart.blogspot.com
H. Werner Zimmermann: man4art.blogspot.com
Jean-Babtiste Monge: www.jbmonge.com
Amanda Shepherd: www.paintdog.com
David Christiana: www.davidchristiana.com
Eve Tharlet: http://www.evetharlet.com/
Allen Capoferri: http://allenscharacters.wordpress.com/
Donald Wu: http://donaldwuillustration.blogspot.com/
Constanze von Kitzing: http://www.constanzevonkitzing.de/